Brokers / LiteFinance
LiteFinance Review 2026: Costs, Safety, Platforms and Who It Suits
The 60-Second Decision
LiteFinance is most relevant to beginner and intermediate forex traders who want a choice between spread-only Classic pricing and commission-based ECN pricing, with copy trading alongside established trading platforms.
Its main advantage is that the account range combines a $50 minimum deposit with several pricing and swap-free options. The main limitation is that the protections and leverage available depend on the legal entity serving the client.
Before opening an account, identify your contracting entity and compare spreads, commission, overnight financing and currency-conversion costs for your trading pattern.
Decision Snapshot
| Question | Answer |
|---|---|
| Best suited to | Beginner and intermediate forex traders interested in copy trading and a choice of Classic or ECN pricing. |
| Less suitable for | Traders who require the same leverage and protections across jurisdictions, or who want direct ownership of shares. |
| Main advantage | Classic, ECN and Swap-Free account options start at a $50 minimum deposit. |
| Main limitation | Legal entity and jurisdiction affect leverage, protections and available terms. |
| Minimum deposit | $50 |
| Main platforms | LiteFinance Web Platform, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5 and cTrader. |
| Biggest fee to watch | A $10 inactivity fee (or account-currency equivalent) every 30 days after three months without transactions. |
What We Liked
-
Classic and ECN pricing options, each with a $50 minimum deposit.
-
Copy trading and social trading are available.
-
A broad choice of deposit and withdrawal methods, including cards, e-wallets, bank transfers, mobile money and crypto.
What We Didn't
-
ECN adds a $5–$7 standard lot round-turn commission, depending on asset class.
-
A monthly inactivity fee applies after three months without transactions.
-
Entity-specific rules affect leverage and client protections.
Key Specifications
|
Deposit: |
50 |
|---|---|
|
Spread: |
Floating |
|
Maximum Leverage: |
1000 |
|
Regulation: |
CySEC FSC Mauritius |
|
Broker Type: |
ECN |
|
Best For: |
Beginner and intermediate forex traders, especially those interested in copy trading alongside MT4/MT5. |
|
Platforms: |
LiteFinance Web Platform MetaTrader 4 MetaTrader 5 cTrader |
|
Instruments: |
Forex Commodities Indices Stocks Cryptocurrencies |
|
Deposit Methods: |
Alipay + Bitcoin Ethereum Mastercard MPESA Neteller Skrill Sticpay Tether Visa WebMoney Wire Transfer |
|
Withdrawal Methods: |
Alipay + Bitcoin Ethereum Mastercard MPESA Neteller Skrill Sticpay Tether Visa WebMoney Wire Transfer |
|
Offices: |
Cyprus Mauritius Saint Vincent And Grenadines |
In This Article...
01
Broker Profile
| Dimension | Profile |
|---|---|
| Main business model | Multi-asset online broker classified as ECN, offering leveraged trading. |
| Product focus | Forex, commodities, indices, stocks and cryptocurrencies, primarily through leveraged products and CFDs. |
| Pricing model | Hybrid: Classic spread-only pricing and ECN pricing with tighter spreads plus commission. |
| Automation support | MT4 and MT5 Expert Advisors, cTrader algorithmic trading, API trading and VPS hosting. |
| Typical customer | Beginner and intermediate forex traders, including those interested in copy trading. |
| Regulation structure | Multiple entities, including a Cyprus-regulated entity and a Mauritius-regulated entity; international access is subject to exclusions. |
| Trading complexity | Medium: account type, legal entity, leverage, commission and financing terms all affect the trading setup. |
What materially distinguishes it?
- Two pricing models
- Classic combines wider floating spreads with no separate commission, while ECN combines spreads from 0.0 points with an asset-dependent commission. Traders can compare the structure that better fits their trading frequency and instruments.
- Entity-dependent leverage and protections
- The retail leverage cap and protection framework vary between the Cyprus and Mauritius arrangements, making the contracting entity a practical part of the account decision.
- Copy trading and multiple platforms
- LiteFinance offers copy and social trading as well as a proprietary web platform, MT4, MT5 and cTrader, giving traders different routes to manual or automated trading.
02
What We Tested — and What We Didn't
Tested directly
- We opened an account, deposited $500 and began trading within the first week.
- The web platform remained stable during our extended use.
- Order placement felt smooth during our trading.
- We contacted live support and found the team responsive when we needed it.
- In one withdrawal experience, funds usually arrived in about 30 minutes, including after profitable trading. In a separate case, a first $400 payout arrived within minutes, while the next withdrawal was delayed for review. These are individual outcomes, not a guarantee of typical processing time.
Verified from primary sources
We cross-checked the Cyprus entity and licence number against the CySEC register reference, and the Mauritius entity and licence number against the FSC Mauritius public-register reference.
Not independently verified
We did not independently measure typical execution speed or slippage rates, or verify liquidity-provider and institutional-execution claims. Individual trading and withdrawal experiences above should not be treated as representative service statistics.
03
What Does It Actually Cost?
Account Pricing
| Account | Minimum Spread | Commission | Minimum Deposit |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classic | From 1.8 points | $0 on Classic accounts. | $50 |
| ECN | From 0.0 points | $5–$7 per standard lot round-turn, depending on asset class. | $50 |
| Swap-Free | Follows chosen Classic/ECN base account | Follows the chosen Classic or ECN base account; swap-free accounts have a fixed daily administration fee after a 30-day grace period. | $50 |
LiteFinance uses floating spreads. The account minimums are not typical trading costs: the published average spread figures are 1.61 pips for EUR/USD and 1.83 pips for GBP/USD, while account minimum spreads use points. Compare like-for-like instruments and units, and include commission when assessing ECN pricing.
Classic pricing has no separate commission, while ECN combines spreads from 0.0 points with a separate commission. The ECN commission depends on asset class, so the lowest spread alone does not establish the lower-cost account. Swap-Free follows the chosen Classic or ECN base account, but a fixed daily administration fee applies after its 30-day grace period.
What the Headline Number Doesn't Tell You
ECN spread from 0.0 points: This is a minimum, not a typical spread; ECN commission adds $5 to $7 per standard lot round-turn, depending on asset class.
Classic commission of $0: There is no separate Classic commission, but the account uses wider spreads. Compare total trading cost rather than commission alone.
Non-Trading Costs
| Fee | Amount | Conditions |
|---|---|---|
| Deposit | - | - |
| Withdrawal | - | - |
| Inactivity | LiteFinance states that an account with no transactions for 3 months is dormant and is charged $10 (or equivalent account currency) every 30 calendar days until activity resumes or balance reaches zero. | Triggered by the inactivity period and account conditions stated here: LiteFinance states that an account with no transactions for 3 months is dormant and is charged $10 (or equivalent account currency) every 30 calendar days until activity resumes or balance reaches zero. |
| Currency conversion | A currency-conversion cost or markup can apply when the deposit, withdrawal, instrument, profit/loss, or settlement currency differs from the account base currency. The exact rate usually depends on entity, product and conversion route. | Applies when a deposit, withdrawal, instrument, P/L or settlement currency differs from the account base currency; rate varies by entity, product and conversion route. |
Cost most worth watching
For an occasional trader, the inactivity charge can erode an unused balance after three months without transactions. Active ECN traders should also include the asset-dependent round-turn commission in their cost comparison, while Swap-Free account holders need to account for the administration fee after the grace period.
04
Is LiteFinance Regulated and Safe?
Legal Entity Map
| Regulator | License Number | Jurisdiction | Main Protections |
|---|---|---|---|
| CySEC | 093/08 | EEA / Cyprus | Cyprus/EEA MiFID framework applies. Retail leverage/product rules and investor-protection/complaint arrangements differ from offshore entities; compensation eligibility depends on the entity and client. |
| FSC (Mauritius) | GB20025921 | International / Mauritius entity (subject to exclusions) | Local/offshore FSC (Mauritius) framework applies. UK/EU/Australian retail protections and compensation schemes do not automatically apply; leverage, products and dispute routes may differ. |
The Cyprus/EEA contracting entity is Liteforex (Europe) Ltd. The international Mauritius-regulated entity is LiteFinance Global LLC / Mauritius-regulated entity. The entity named in your client agreement determines which rules and protections apply.
Why the entity matters
Maximum leverage is capped at 1:30 for retail clients under CySEC and at 1:1000 under the St. Vincent and the Grenadines and FSC Mauritius arrangements. The applicable protection and dispute framework also differs: the Mauritius entity's offshore framework does not automatically provide UK, EU or Australian retail protections or compensation arrangements.
Client Protection
LiteFinance states that client funds are segregated and that negative balance protection is available. An investor compensation scheme is indicated, but eligibility depends on the contracting entity and client. These protections do not remove the risk of losses from leveraged trading, market movements or counterparty exposure.
05
What Can You Actually Trade?
| Asset Class | Available | Approx. Number | Maximum Retail Leverage |
|---|---|---|---|
| Forex | Yes | 56 | N/A |
| Crypto | Yes | 70 | 1:10 |
| Stocks | Yes | 440 | 1:50 |
| Indices | Yes | 14 | 1:100 |
| Commodities | Yes | 16 | 1:100 |
| ETFs | Yes | Entity/platform dependent — count not published | Varies by account/instrument |
| Options | No | Not Offered | - |
| Bonds | No | Not Offered | - |
Where the range is strongest
The stated range is largest in stocks, with 440 instruments, followed by 70 cryptocurrencies and 56 forex instruments. Stock exposure is mainly through CFDs rather than directly owned shares. Crypto exposure is generally through leveraged derivatives rather than wallet ownership, and availability can be restricted by jurisdiction.
Where it is limited
Standard retail options and bonds are not offered. ETF CFD availability depends on entity and platform. Leverage, trading hours, overnight charges and product availability can differ by account and legal entity.
06
Platforms and Mobile Experience
Available Platforms
| Platform | Web | Desktop | Mobile | Best Use Case |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| LiteFinance Web Platform | Yes — browser | No native install — browser | Yes — web/mobile ecosystem; dedicated mobile apps also available | Browser-based manual trading and charting without installing a desktop platform. |
| MetaTrader 4 | Yes — MetaTrader 4 WebTrader | Yes — desktop terminal | Yes — iOS/Android | Automated FX/CFD trading with MQL4 Expert Advisors, custom indicators and a large legacy ecosystem. |
| MetaTrader 5 | Yes — MetaTrader 5 WebTerminal | Yes — desktop terminal | Yes — iOS/Android | Multi-asset algorithmic trading, backtesting and optimization with MQL5 Expert Advisors. |
| cTrader | Yes | Yes — Windows/macOS | Yes — iOS/Android | Manual and algorithmic trading with advanced charting and cBots. |
Core Experience
The platform choice ranges from LiteFinance's browser-based proprietary platform to desktop terminals for traders who want to build and run automated strategies. MT4 supports MQL4 Expert Advisors on desktop or VPS; MT5 supports MQL5 Expert Advisors, strategy testing and optimization in its desktop environment. cTrader supports cBots in C# or Python, with cloud cBots able to run continuously. The broker also offers copy and social trading, a trader community and one-click trading.
Advanced Features
MT4 and MT5 automation is desktop/VPS-centric; their browser and mobile versions focus on trading and monitoring. cTrader cBot creation, editing, backtesting and optimization are centered on Windows or Mac. LiteFinance Web Platform is browser-first, while algorithmic trading is supported through the separate cTrader and MetaTrader platforms. API trading and VPS hosting are also available.
Mobile Experience
Dedicated iOS and Android apps are available, and MT4, MT5 and cTrader each have mobile versions. The web platform also has a web/mobile ecosystem. MT4 and MT5 mobile clients are primarily for trading and monitoring rather than full desktop automation.
Main Platform Trade-Off
Best aspect: Traders can choose between a proprietary browser platform and established desktop, web and mobile platforms, with automation options through MT4, MT5 and cTrader.
Main friction point: Full MT4 and MT5 strategy development and testing are desktop- or VPS-based; cTrader bot development and optimization use Windows or Mac.
07
Opening, Funding and Withdrawing From the Account
Account Opening
LiteFinance requires verification (KYC). The minimum deposit is $50 across Classic, ECN and Swap-Free accounts. Demo and Islamic accounts are also available. Confirm your eligible entity and account terms before funding, since country restrictions and entity-specific rules apply.
Deposits and Withdrawals
| Method | Deposit Time | Withdrawal Time | Deposit Fee | Withdrawal Fee |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bank transfer | 1–5 business days | Usually several business days after broker processing | Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment provider | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote |
| Cards | Instant–1 hour | Typically 3–5 business days after broker processing | Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment provider | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote |
| E-wallets | Instant–1 hour | Varies by method: Broker processing within 1 working day | Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment provider | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote |
| Cryptos | Instant–1 hour | Broker processes requests within 1 working day | Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment provider | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote |
| Mobile money | Instant–1 hour | Broker processes requests within 1 working day. | Check the client portal and payment provider. | Method/provider-specific; check the current client-area withdrawal quote. |
Deposit and withdrawal methods include Visa, Mastercard, wire transfer, Skrill, Neteller, WebMoney, Sticpay, MPESA, Alipay+, Bitcoin, Ethereum and Tether. USD and EUR are base account currencies. Processing time is not always the same as the time for a card issuer, bank, wallet provider or blockchain to settle the transfer. Currency-conversion costs may apply when the transaction or trading currency differs from the account base currency.
LiteFinance states that it charges no broker deposit or withdrawal fee. Deposit charges may be reimbursed under the ZERO Fees promotion; payment-provider terms and withdrawal quotes can still vary by method.
08
Execution and Trading Conditions
LiteFinance is classified as an ECN broker, with spread-only Classic accounts and ECN accounts offering spreads from 0.0 points plus commission. The ECN label does not establish execution quality. Slippage can be positive or negative; independent execution-speed and slippage-rate statistics are unavailable.
The margin call level is 100% and the stop-out margin level is 20%. Hedging, scalping and news trading are allowed. Maximum leverage depends on the legal entity: up to 1:1000 under the St. Vincent and the Grenadines and FSC Mauritius arrangements, compared with a 1:30 retail cap under CySEC.
Overnight positions may incur or receive swaps based on interest-rate differentials, with a triple swap around the midweek rollover. Swap-Free accounts instead incur a fixed daily administration fee after a 30-day grace period.
09
Research, Education and Support
Research and Tools
LiteFinance offers market analysis, market forecasts, an economic calendar and market news. These tools give traders several types of market material in one place.
Education
Educational resources include courses, webinars, articles and guides, and videos and tutorials. This mix can serve traders looking for both written and video learning formats.
Customer Services
| Channel | Average Response Time | Availability | Multilingual |
|---|---|---|---|
| Live chat | 1-2 minutes | 24/5 | Yes |
| Phone | 5-10 minutes | 24/5 | Yes |
| 4-8 hours | 24/5 | Yes |
Support channels also include Telegram. Support languages include English, Russian, Spanish, Portuguese, Vietnamese, Thai, Malay, Indonesian, Burmese, Khmer, Arabic, Farsi, Turkish, Chinese (Mandarin), Polish, Mongolian and French. LiteFinance describes support as usually quick and practical, while some users report unclear communication or difficulty getting useful help in particular cases. Resolution quality may depend on the issue and whether follow-up is needed.
10
LiteFinance vs Relevant Alternatives
- Overall Rating
- 4.2/5
- Platforms
-
- Fees
-
- Best For
- Forex and CFD traders seeking platform variety, copy trading, and fast funding options
- Overall Rating
- 3.8/5
- Platforms
-
- Fees
-
- Best For
- Beginners and experienced traders looking for a, multi-asset platform to trade crypto, forex, commodities, and indices under one roof.
- Overall Rating
- 3.8/5
- Platforms
-
- Fees
-
- Best For
- Crypto CFD traders, high-leverage short-term traders, and MT5 users who want multiple account types.
- Overall Rating
- 4.3/5
- Platforms
-
- Fees
-
- Best For
- Beginners and cost-conscious forex and CFD traders who want flexible account types and very fast payments.
12
Before You Open an Account
Check these three things first
- Your legal entity: Confirm the contracting entity in your client agreement and review its leverage, protections and complaint arrangements.
- Your likely trading cost: Compare the floating spread with any ECN commission, then include overnight financing, currency conversion and any inactivity or Swap-Free administration charges relevant to you.
- Your product/account requirements: Confirm that your preferred instruments and account type are available under your entity, and that the platform and payment methods meet your needs.
Bottom line
LiteFinance suits traders seeking spread-only or commission-based pricing and copy trading. Entity-dependent protections and the full cost of spreads, commissions and account charges deserve close attention before opening an account.
012 — FAQs
Frequently Asked Questions About
Is LiteFinance regulated?
Liteforex (Europe) Ltd is regulated by CySEC under licence 093/08. The international Mauritius-regulated entity is LiteFinance Global LLC, under FSC Mauritius licence GB20025921, subject to country exclusions. The applicable rules depend on the entity named in your client agreement.
Is LiteFinance safe?
LiteFinance states that client funds are segregated and that negative balance protection is available. An investor compensation scheme is indicated, but eligibility depends on the contracting entity and client. The protections differ between entities and do not remove the risks of leveraged trading.
What is the minimum deposit?
The minimum deposit is $50 for Classic, ECN and Swap-Free accounts. Check which account and legal entity are available to you before funding.
Does LiteFinance charge commission?
Classic accounts have no separate commission and use wider spreads. ECN accounts offer spreads from 0.0 points plus a $5–$7 standard lot round-turn commission, depending on asset class. Swap-Free follows a Classic or ECN base account and adds a fixed daily administration fee after a 30-day grace period.
Does it offer MT4 or MT5?
Yes. MetaTrader 4 and MetaTrader 5 are available on desktop, web and mobile. Their full Expert Advisor development and testing tools are centered on the desktop environment.
How long do withdrawals take?
LiteFinance processes e-wallet, crypto and mobile-money withdrawal requests within one working day, but provider settlement times vary. Card withdrawals typically take 3–5 business days after broker processing; international cards can take longer. Bank transfers usually take several business days after broker processing.
Nicola Moretti
Nicola Moretti is a forex reviewer and trading writer who specializes in broker analysis, platform reviews, and forex education. His goal is to provide accurate, easy-to-follow insights that support smarter trading decisions.
Your perspective matters.
Have a question or experience to share? Add your thoughts to the conversation.
Leave a Comment