Brokers / Hantec Markets
Hantec Markets Review 2026: Costs, Safety, Platforms and Who It Suits
The 60-Second Decision
Hantec Markets suits traders seeking a choice of accounts, MT4 or MT5, and social or copy trading. Hantec Cent, Hantec Global and Hantec Pro each require a $10 minimum deposit; pricing varies by account and instrument.
The key decision is which Hantec entity and account you would use. Leverage, protections and trading costs can vary by jurisdiction and account, so check the terms that apply before funding.
Decision Snapshot
| Question | Answer |
|---|---|
| Best suited to | Day traders and social or copy traders seeking MT4/MT5, flexible account pricing and access through regulated entities. |
| Less suitable for | Residents of restricted countries, or traders seeking bonds or options. |
| Main advantage | A choice of Cent, Global and Pro accounts alongside social and copy trading. |
| Main limitation | Entity and account differences affect leverage, costs and protections. |
| Minimum deposit | $10 for Hantec Cent, Hantec Global and Hantec Pro. |
| Main platforms | MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, Hantec Mobile and Hantec Web Trader. |
| Biggest fee to watch | The $5 monthly inactivity fee after six months, plus any currency-conversion charges. |
What We Liked
-
MT4 and MT5 support desktop, browser and mobile trading, with Expert Advisors available on desktop.
-
Copy trading is available through Hantec Social, with risk controls such as drawdown limits.
-
The broker says it segregates client funds and provides negative balance protection.
What We Didn't
-
Pro accounts may charge commission, so compare account costs before trading.
-
A $5 monthly inactivity fee applies after six months of inactivity.
-
Hantec Markets does not accept clients from several countries, including the United States, Japan and Canada.
Key Specifications
|
Deposit: |
10 |
|---|---|
|
Spread: |
Floating |
|
Maximum Leverage: |
1000 |
|
Regulation: |
FCA FSC ASIC VFSC FSA HKGX |
|
Broker Type: |
STP |
|
Best For: |
Day traders and social/copy traders who want MT4/MT5, flexible account pricing, and access through established regulated entities. |
|
Platforms: |
MetaTrader 4 MetaTrader 5 Hantec Mobile Hantec Web Trader |
|
Instruments: |
Forex Stocks Indices Commodities Cryptocurrencies |
|
Deposit Methods: |
Mastercard Neteller PromptPay Skrill Tether Union Pay USD Coin VietQR Visa Wire Transfer |
|
Withdrawal Methods: |
Mastercard Neteller Skrill Tether Union Pay USD Coin Visa Wire Transfer |
|
Offices: |
Australia Hong Kong Mauritius Mexico Nigeria Seychelles Thailand United Kingdom Vanuatu |
In This Article...
01
Broker Profile
| Dimension | Profile |
|---|---|
| Main business model | STP; Hantec Markets describes its broker type as STP. |
| Product focus | Leveraged products across forex, stocks, indices, commodities and cryptocurrencies. |
| Pricing model | Hybrid and account-dependent: trading costs may be spread and/or commission, depending on account and instrument. |
| Automation support | MT4 and MT5 Expert Advisors, plus a FIX API service. |
| Typical customer | Day traders and social or copy traders seeking MT4/MT5 and a choice of account pricing. |
| Regulation structure | Multi-entity, with FCA, FSC and ASIC jurisdictions. |
| Trading complexity | Medium: account type, legal entity and instrument can change pricing, leverage and protections. |
What materially distinguishes it?
- FIX API access
- Hantec Markets offers a FIX API service for advanced and algorithmic trading. Traders considering it should assess the applicable access and liquidity terms rather than treating the broker’s execution-speed claims as independently measured results.
- Three account types, each with a low minimum deposit
- Hantec Cent, Hantec Global and Hantec Pro each have a $10 minimum deposit and spreads from about 0.1 pip. Their commission arrangements differ, so the account choice can change the overall trading cost.
- Hantec Social copy trading
- The dedicated platform can automatically mirror strategy providers into MetaTrader accounts and includes controls such as custom drawdown limits, giving users a way to set risk parameters around copied trades.
02
What We Tested — and What We Didn't
Tested directly
- Registration and support: We encountered an account-opening issue and contacted support, which resolved it in under three minutes.
- Deposits: In our experience, deposits were lightning fast.
- Withdrawals: Our notes describe withdrawals as very fast. Ivo also said he withdrew his deposit after losing access to the account.
- Web and desktop platform access: When the account became inaccessible, we tried the web platform and MT5. One returned an “invalid” message and the other showed the account as disabled.
- Live chat: During testing, support replies arrived within seconds.
Verified from primary sources
We checked the FCA register entry for Hantec Markets Limited and the ASIC register entry for Hantec Markets Australia Pty Ltd. The corresponding licence numbers and entity-specific protections are set out in the legal entity section.
Not independently verified
We did not independently measure typical execution speed, slippage rates or liquidity-provider claims. The platform access issue described above is an account-specific test result, not a general finding about platform availability.
03
What Does It Actually Cost?
Account Pricing
| Account | Minimum Spread | Commission | Minimum Deposit |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hantec Cent | From about 0.1 pip | From $2 per lot | $10 |
| Hantec Global | From about 0.1 pip | Commission-free, according to Hantec Markets | $10 |
| Hantec Pro | From about 0.1 pip | May charge a commission; check the applicable rate | $10 |
Spreads are floating. The account starting spreads are minimum figures, not a promise of the spread available at a particular time. Hantec Markets describes Global accounts as commission-free, while Pro accounts may charge commission; trading costs can also depend on the instrument.
Separate average spread figures are 0.5 pips for EUR/USD, 0.8 pips for GBP/USD, 0.12 points for gold (XAU/USD) and 0.4 points for the S&P 500 CFD. These averages and the account minimum spreads are different measures, so compare the applicable account and instrument rather than treating a starting spread as a typical trading cost.
What the Headline Number Doesn't Tell You
From about 0.1 pip: This is a minimum account spread. It does not establish the spread you will typically pay, and a Pro account may also charge commission. Hantec Markets says trading costs vary by account and instrument.
Commission-free: Hantec Markets describes Global accounts as commission-free. That does not mean trading is cost-free: the spread and any applicable overnight funding or currency conversion still matter.
Non-Trading Costs
| Fee | Amount | Conditions |
|---|---|---|
| Deposit | - | - |
| Withdrawal | - | - |
| Inactivity | A $5 monthly inactivity fee applies after 6 months of inactivity. | Triggered by the inactivity period and account conditions stated here: A $5 monthly inactivity fee applies after 6 months of inactivity. |
| Currency conversion | Hantec lists a 0.6% currency-conversion fee where account/funding/settlement currencies require conversion. | Currency-conversion conditions: Hantec lists a 0.6% currency-conversion fee where account/funding/settlement currencies require conversion. |
Overnight funding also applies to positions held past the daily market close; rates depend on the instrument, position size and direction. Swap-free Islamic accounts may instead incur an administrative or holding fee under applicable conditions.
Cost most worth watching
For an infrequent trader, the $5 monthly inactivity fee after six months is a direct account-maintenance cost. For active traders, compare the account spread with any commission, and check the 0.6% currency-conversion fee if your account, deposit or trade uses different currencies.
04
Is Hantec Markets Regulated and Safe?
Legal Entity Map
| Regulator | License Number | Jurisdiction | Main Protections |
|---|---|---|---|
| ASIC | AFSL 326907 | Australia | Australian retail CFD rules apply where the client is retail, including leverage limits, margin close-out and negative-balance protections; professional-client treatment differs. |
| FCA | 502635 | United Kingdom | UK FCA framework applies to this entity. Retail-client leverage/product rules, client-money safeguards and complaint/compensation routes can differ from offshore entities; eligibility rules apply. |
Hantec Markets Limited is the UK contracting entity associated with FCA licence 502635. Hantec Markets Australia Pty Ltd is the Australian entity associated with ASIC AFSL 326907. The regulator and legal entity tied to an account matter: retail rules and protections can differ by jurisdiction and client classification.
Why the entity matters
Maximum leverage varies by jurisdiction and account. Hantec Markets states that international clients may have up to 1:500 on Standard and Pro accounts, while UK, EU and Australian retail forex leverage is capped at 1:30. Other product limits also differ under those retail regimes. Confirm the contracting entity and account terms before relying on a leverage figure.
Client Protection
Hantec Markets says it holds client funds in segregated accounts and provides negative balance protection. It describes these protections as applying to account holders, while regulatory protections and their application depend on the entity and client classification. Hantec Markets also cites insurance coverage of up to $500,000 per claimant against insolvency; check the applicable terms and eligibility. Regulation and account protections do not remove trading, market or counterparty risk.
05
What Can You Actually Trade?
| Asset Class | Available | Approx. Number | Maximum Retail Leverage |
|---|---|---|---|
| Forex | Yes | 97 | 1:500 |
| Crypto | Yes | 30 | N/A |
| Stocks | Yes | 1700 | N/A |
| Indices | Yes | 21 | N/A |
| Commodities | Yes | 34 | N/A |
| ETFs | Yes | Entity/platform dependent — count not published | Instrument/entity-specific |
| Options | No | Not Offered | - |
| Bonds | No | Not Offered | - |
Where the range is strongest
The published counts are strongest in stock CFDs, with 1,700 instruments, alongside 97 forex instruments. Stock CFDs provide price exposure rather than ownership of the underlying shares. Forex is the only class here with a specified maximum retail leverage figure: up to 1:500, subject to account and legal-entity limits.
Where it is limited
Bonds are not offered, and there is no standard retail options product. ETF availability depends on the entity and platform, with no stable public ETF-only count.
Crypto positions are CFDs, so they do not provide wallet custody. Index and commodity exposure is also through derivatives, where financing, rollover and trading-hour conditions can apply.
06
Platforms and Mobile Experience
Available Platforms
| Platform | Web | Desktop | Mobile | Best Use Case |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MetaTrader 4 | Yes — MetaTrader 4 WebTrader | Yes — desktop terminal | Yes — iOS/Android | Automated FX/CFD trading with MQL4 Expert Advisors, custom indicators and its legacy ecosystem. |
| MetaTrader 5 | Yes — MetaTrader 5 WebTerminal | Yes — desktop terminal | Yes — iOS/Android | Multi-asset algorithmic trading, backtesting and MQL5 Expert Advisors. |
| Hantec Mobile | No — as named mobile app | No — as named mobile app | Yes — mobile app | Manual trading, position monitoring, alerts and account management on mobile. |
| Hantec Web Trader | Yes — browser | No native desktop install | Yes — mobile browser where responsive | Browser-based manual trading and charting without installing a desktop platform. |
Core Experience
MT4 and MT5 support Expert Advisors on desktop, with automation and custom-code work handled in their desktop or VPS environments. MT5 also includes a Strategy Tester. Browser and mobile versions are primarily for trading and monitoring rather than full desktop automation.
Charting
Hantec Web Trader offers browser-based charting, while Hantec Mobile includes charting tools. Hantec’s platform features also include TradingView-powered charts.
Advanced Features
Hantec Markets offers copy trading through Hantec Social, which can automatically mirror strategy providers into MetaTrader accounts. Traders can set risk controls such as drawdown limits. The broker also offers a FIX API service for advanced and algorithmic trading; Hantec describes its connectivity as providing sub-one-millisecond fills, a claim we have not independently measured. Hantec does not directly provide or sponsor free VPS hosting; third-party hosting is an option for automated trading.
Mobile Experience
Hantec Mobile supports manual trading, position monitoring, charting and account management. MT4 and MT5 are also available on iOS and Android, and Hantec Web Trader can be accessed through a responsive mobile browser.
Main Platform Trade-Off
Best aspect: Desktop MT4 and MT5 support Expert Advisors; Hantec Social offers copy trading.
Main friction point: Full EA development and testing are desktop- or VPS-based; mobile and browser platforms are better suited to trading and monitoring.
07
Opening, Funding and Withdrawing From the Account
Account Opening
Hantec Markets requires KYC verification for live trading accounts. The stated requirements include a government-issued identity document and proof of residence, such as a recent utility bill or bank statement. Documents must be submitted before a live account is approved for trading. Demo accounts are available, and KYC is typically not required to open one, although registration requirements can vary by region.
Hantec Markets lists a $10 minimum deposit for Hantec Cent, Hantec Global and Hantec Pro. It restricts residents of the United States, Japan, Iran, Myanmar, North Korea, the United Arab Emirates, Canada, Hong Kong and Macau.
Deposits and Withdrawals
| Method | Deposit Time | Withdrawal Time | Deposit Fee | Withdrawal Fee |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bank transfer | 1–3 business days | About 2–4 working days | No broker processing fee on deposits, provider fees may apply | No broker processing fee, payment-provider charges may apply |
| Cards | Instant | Varies by method: Method-specific / Usually up to 24 hours | No broker processing fee on deposits, provider fees may apply | No broker processing fee, payment-provider charges may apply |
| E-wallets | Instant | Method-specific | No broker processing fee on deposits, provider fees may apply | No broker processing fee, payment-provider charges may apply |
| Cryptos | Instant | Varies by method: About 1–3 hours for USDT | No broker processing fee on deposits, provider fees may apply | No broker processing fee, payment-provider charges may apply |
Deposit methods include wire transfer, Visa, Mastercard, Skrill, Union Pay, Neteller, Tether, USD Coin, PromptPay and VietQR. Withdrawal methods include wire transfer, Visa, Mastercard, Skrill, Union Pay, Neteller, Tether and USD Coin. Local and QR deposit processing is listed as instant. A payment provider or intermediary bank may still charge its own fee.
Base account currencies are USD, EUR, GBP, NGN, CHF, AUD, JPY, SGD and BRL. A 0.6% currency-conversion fee may apply where funding, trading or settlement requires conversion. The broker also says it may charge an administrative fee, often around 5% of the deposit, if funds are deposited and withdrawn without any trades being executed.
08
Execution and Trading Conditions
Hantec Markets is categorized as an STP broker. Its trading costs are account- and instrument-dependent, and leveraged products can be affected by variable spreads, overnight funding and slippage. Slippage is possible; the broker does not provide a typical slippage rate here.
Maximum leverage depends on the client’s legal entity, account and instrument. Hantec Markets describes leverage up to 1:500 for international Standard and Pro accounts, with some account or pair-specific cases potentially reaching 1:1000. UK and Australian retail forex leverage is capped at 1:30, with limits for other product types; applicable limits depend on the regulatory jurisdiction.
The stated margin call level is 40%, and the stop-out margin level is 20%. Hantec Markets allows hedging on its standard and Pro retail accounts. Scalping and automated trading are generally allowed on standard retail accounts, while Hantec Trader funded accounts have separate restrictions. News trading is generally allowed on live retail accounts, though spreads can widen and slippage may occur around high-impact releases. Funded challenge accounts restrict opening, closing or adjusting trades from three minutes before to three minutes after specified high-impact news.
Hantec Markets describes its FIX API as providing direct market access, institutional-level custom liquidity and sub-one-millisecond fills. These are broker claims, not independently measured execution results.
09
Research, Education and Support
Research and Tools
Hantec Markets offers market analysis, trading ideas, trading signals, an economic calendar and market alerts. These tools provide a mix of market commentary and event tracking for traders planning around scheduled releases.
Education
Educational resources include articles, guides and a glossary.
Customer Services
| Channel | Average Response Time | Availability | Multilingual |
|---|---|---|---|
| Live chat | Within 3 minutes | 24/7 | Yes |
| Phone | Within 3 minutes | 24/7 | Yes |
| within 24 hours | 24/7 | Yes | |
| Not publicly specified by Hantec Markets | 24/7 | Yes |
Hantec Markets lists support hours as 24/7 and offers live chat, phone, email and WhatsApp. Support languages include English, Portuguese, Spanish, Thai, Korean, Chinese and Japanese. The broker’s listed contact details are [email protected] and +41 22 551 0215.
Support conclusion
Published response-time targets are within three minutes for chat and phone and within 24 hours for email. Hantec Markets’ customer-service description says agents usually provide practical guidance and that recurring follow-up problems are not a prominent pattern in available feedback.
10
Hantec Markets vs Relevant Alternatives
- Overall Rating
- 3.7/5
- Platforms
-
- Fees
-
- Best For
- Beginners to advanced traders who want strong education and research tools
- Overall Rating
- 4.1/5
- Platforms
-
- Fees
-
- Best For
- Entry-level retail traders seeking commission-free accounts and experienced investors utilizing algorithmic trading.
- Overall Rating
- 3.8/5
- Platforms
-
- Fees
-
- Best For
- Intermediate traders seeking promotions, MT4/MT5 access, and broad regional market coverage
- Overall Rating
- 4.2/5
- Platforms
-
- Fees
-
- Best For
- Beginner and casual traders looking for an accessible entry point, as well as experienced multi-asset traders who want high-speed execution across a wide range of global CFDs.
12
Before You Open an Account
Check these three things first
- Your legal entity: Confirm the contracting entity and the protections and leverage rules that apply to your jurisdiction and client classification.
- Your likely trading cost: Compare your account’s floating spread with commission, overnight funding, inactivity charges and currency conversion.
- Your product/account requirements: Confirm that your preferred account, instruments, platform and payment methods are available in your region.
Bottom line
Hantec Markets is primarily suited to traders seeking MT4/MT5 and a choice of account pricing, including social or copy trading. Entity-specific conditions and account costs are the main points to check before funding.
012 — FAQs
Frequently Asked Questions About
Is Hantec Markets regulated?
Hantec Markets operates through regulated entities in several jurisdictions. Hantec Markets Limited is associated with FCA licence 502635 in the United Kingdom, and Hantec Markets Australia Pty Ltd holds ASIC AFSL 326907. The contracting entity matters because retail rules, protections and leverage limits differ by jurisdiction and client classification.
Is Hantec Markets safe?
Hantec Markets says it segregates client funds and provides negative balance protection. Its UK and Australian entities are subject to their respective regulatory frameworks, with protections depending on the entity and client classification. The broker also cites insurance coverage of up to $500,000 per claimant against insolvency; check the applicable eligibility and terms. Trading risk remains.
What is the minimum deposit?
The minimum deposit is $10 for Hantec Cent, Hantec Global and Hantec Pro accounts. Account access and conditions can depend on the client’s jurisdiction and contracting entity, so confirm the terms shown during registration.
Does Hantec Markets charge commission?
Commission depends on the account and instrument. Hantec Markets describes Global accounts as commission-free, while Pro accounts may charge commission; the Cent account’s commission is not stated here. Spreads, overnight funding and any applicable conversion charges also affect the total cost.
Does it offer MT4 or MT5?
Yes. MetaTrader 4 and MetaTrader 5 are available on desktop, web and iOS/Android. Their desktop versions support Expert Advisors; full automation, custom-code work and testing are desktop/VPS-centric.
How long do withdrawals take?
Listed withdrawal processing times vary by method: card withdrawals are method-specific and usually take up to 24 hours, e-wallet timing is method-specific, crypto withdrawals vary by coin and bank transfers take about 2–4 working days. These are processing estimates; settlement time may also depend on the payment provider or intermediary bank.
Nicola Moretti
Nicola Moretti is a forex reviewer and trading writer who specializes in broker analysis, platform reviews, and forex education. His goal is to provide accurate, easy-to-follow insights that support smarter trading decisions.
Your perspective matters.
Have a question or experience to share? Add your thoughts to the conversation.
Leave a Comment