Brokers / FXChoice
FXChoice Review 2026: Costs, Safety, Platforms and Who It Suits
The 60-Second Decision
FXChoice is most relevant to experienced traders who are comfortable with a Belize-regulated broker and want MetaTrader automation, copy trading or a low entry deposit. Its three accounts separate spread-only pricing from a commission-based Pro account, while the Optimum account starts at $10.
The main trade-off is the regulatory setting: FXChoice Limited is based in Belize and regulated by the FSC, and no investor compensation scheme is listed. Before choosing an account, compare the Pro commission with its spread and check which leverage limits apply to your account and instruments.
Decision Snapshot
| Question | Answer |
|---|---|
| Best suited to | Experienced traders seeking MT4/MT5, copy trading and a low-deposit account, and who accept Belize-based regulation. |
| Less suitable for | Traders who require an investor compensation scheme or prefer a higher-tier regulatory jurisdiction. |
| Main advantage | Three account types offer a choice between spread-only pricing and a commission-based Pro account, with the Optimum minimum deposit at $10. |
| Main limitation | FXChoice Limited is regulated in Belize, and no investor compensation scheme is listed. |
| Minimum deposit | $10 for Optimum; $100 for Classic and Pro. |
| Main platforms | MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5 and WebTerminal. |
| Biggest fee to watch | Pro commission of $3.50 per side per lot, plus any method-specific withdrawal fee. |
What We Liked
-
Optimum requires a $10 minimum deposit; Classic and Pro each require $100.
-
Pro offers spreads from 0.0 pips with a stated commission of $3.50 per side per lot.
-
MT4 and MT5 are available on desktop, web and mobile; Expert Advisors run on desktop or VPS.
-
Copy trading options include ZuluTrade, Myfxbook AutoTrade and MQL5 Signals.
What We Didn't
-
FXChoice Limited is regulated by Belize's FSC; no investor compensation scheme is listed.
-
Withdrawal fees may depend on the method, and crypto withdrawals from fiat-denominated accounts incur a 1.5% conversion commission plus a network fee.
-
The lowest deposit applies only to Optimum; Classic and Pro each require $100.
Key Specifications
|
Deposit: |
10 |
|---|---|
|
Spread: |
Floating |
|
Maximum Leverage: |
1000 |
|
Regulation: |
FSC |
|
Broker Type: |
NDD |
|
Best For: |
Experienced traders comfortable with Belize-based regulation who want MT4/MT5, copy trading, and crypto-friendly funding. |
|
Platforms: |
MetaTrader 4 MetaTrader 5 WebTerminal |
|
Instruments: |
Forex Indices Commodities Stocks |
|
Deposit Methods: |
Advcash Airtm AstroPay Epay Fasapay Japan Credit Bureau Maestro Mastercard Neteller Paysafe POLi Skrill Sticpay Visa Wire Transfer |
|
Withdrawal Methods: |
Advcash Airtm Epay Fasapay Neteller Paysafe POLi Skrill Sticpay Wire Transfer |
|
Offices: |
Belize |
In This Article...
01
Broker Profile
| Dimension | Profile |
|---|---|
| Main business model | NDD broker offering leveraged trading. |
| Product focus | Forex, indices, commodities and stock CFDs. |
| Pricing model | Hybrid: Optimum and Classic are commission-free with spread pricing; Pro combines tighter spreads with commission. |
| Automation support | MT4 and MT5 Expert Advisors, VPS hosting, copy trading and social trading. |
| Typical customer | Experienced traders comfortable with Belize-based regulation and MetaTrader trading. |
| Regulation structure | Belize FSC regulation; FXChoice Limited is based in Belize. |
| Trading complexity | High: account-specific spreads, commissions and leverage limits require comparison before trading. |
What materially distinguishes it?
- Three account pricing models
- Optimum and Classic use spread-only pricing; Pro adds a per-side commission for spreads starting at 0.0 pips. Traders can choose based on their trading volume.
- Low entry threshold on Optimum
- Optimum's $10 minimum is lower than the $100 required for Classic and Pro, though account conditions and leverage differ.
- MetaTrader automation and copy trading
- MT4 and MT5 Expert Advisors, VPS hosting and integrations with ZuluTrade, Myfxbook AutoTrade and MQL5 Signals offer several ways to automate or follow strategies.
02
What We Tested — and What We Didn't
Tested directly
- Identity verification: To enable two-factor authentication for a withdrawal, we had to submit a selfie holding our ID. The image was accepted only when every detail was clearly readable.
- Withdrawal: We requested a withdrawal and found it fast; the recorded test did not specify an exact processing or settlement time.
- Live chat: When we encountered a technical glitch, support handled it professionally and fixed the problem.
- Email support: We received an email asking us to withdraw our funds and explaining a business-model change. The withdrawal issue was later resolved, and the money reached our wallet.
Verified from primary sources
We did not independently verify the broker's regulatory status, licence details, fee schedules, leverage limits or client-protection arrangements against regulator or broker records. The experiences above are direct account interactions, not independent verification of those claims.
Not independently verified
We did not independently measure average execution speed or slippage, or verify liquidity-provider and execution-model claims. A single withdrawal request does not establish typical processing or settlement times.
Test environment
Account type: Live account
Testing period: More than 1 year of use
03
What Does It Actually Cost?
Account Pricing
| Account | Minimum Spread | Commission | Minimum Deposit |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classic | From about 0.5 pips; typical higher | Commission-free | $100 |
| Optimum | From about 1.5 pips | Commission-free | $10 |
| Pro | From 0.0 pips | $3.50 per side per lot; $7 per standard round turn | $100 |
FXChoice uses floating spreads. The account minimums are starting points, not a promise of the spread available at any given moment. For context, the stated average spread is 1.4 pips on EUR/USD and 1.9 pips on GBP/USD. These pair averages should not be treated as account-specific quotes.
Classic and Optimum build trading costs into the spread. Pro has a separate commission, so compare the spread and commission together rather than treating its 0.0-pip starting spread as the full trading cost. The available figures distinguish starting spreads from higher typical Classic pricing; actual costs can vary with market conditions.
What the Headline Number Doesn't Tell You
Pro spreads from 0.0 pips
Advertised spread: From 0.0 pips.
What that doesn't tell you:
The Pro account also charges $3.50 per side per lot. The starting spread is not a complete measure of the round-turn cost.
Non-Trading Costs
| Fee | Amount | Conditions |
|---|---|---|
| Deposit | - | - |
| Withdrawal | A withdrawal fee can apply. The amount may depend on the withdrawal method, currency, amount, region or transaction frequency. | Applies when the chosen withdrawal method, currency, amount, region or transaction frequency is fee-bearing. |
| Inactivity | A $50 monthly inactivity fee applies after 6 months of inactivity. It can also apply when required KYC or identification documents have expired and are not updated. | Triggered by the inactivity period and account conditions stated here: A $50 monthly inactivity fee applies after 6 months of inactivity. It can also apply when required KYC or identification documents have expired and are not updated. |
| Currency conversion | A currency-conversion cost or markup can apply when the deposit, withdrawal, instrument, profit/loss, or settlement currency differs from the account base currency. The exact rate usually depends on entity, product and conversion route. | Applies when a deposit, withdrawal, instrument, P/L or settlement currency differs from the account base currency; rate varies by entity, product and conversion route. |
Cost most worth watching
For frequent trading, calculate the Pro commission alongside the spread: it is $7 per standard round turn. For less frequent users, check the method-specific withdrawal quote and note the $50 monthly inactivity fee after six months of inactivity.
04
Is FXChoice Regulated and Safe?
FXChoice Limited is based in Belize and is regulated by the Financial Services Commission (FSC). The licence number given for the broker is 000067/34. The regulatory jurisdiction identified for the broker is Belize; no investor compensation scheme is listed.
Legal Entity Map
| Regulator | License Number | Jurisdiction | Main Protections |
|---|---|---|---|
| FSC | 000067/34 | Belize | Client funds are stated to be segregated, and negative balance protection is stated to apply. No investor compensation scheme is listed. |
Why the entity matters
FXChoice Limited's Belize regulation determines the regulatory setting for the entity identified here. The listed maximum leverage reaches 1:1,000 on eligible Optimum trading, while Classic and Pro have a maximum of 1:200 for forex and metals, with further instrument-specific limits. No investor compensation scheme is listed.
Client Protection
FXChoice says it segregates client funds from its operating funds and holds them with tier-1 banking institutions. The broker also says it provides negative balance protection by correcting a negative balance to zero after extreme volatility or slippage. These protections do not remove market, counterparty or trading risk, and they do not create an investor compensation scheme.
FXChoice requires KYC verification. It may request proof of identity, such as a passport, national ID card or driving licence, and may also require a recent utility bill or bank statement as proof of residence, depending on jurisdiction.
05
What Can You Actually Trade?
| Asset Class | Available | Approx. Number | Maximum Retail Leverage |
|---|---|---|---|
| Forex | Yes | 36 | 1:1000 |
| Crypto | Yes | 3 | 1:33 |
| Stocks | Yes | 50+ | 1:5 |
| Indices | Yes | 6 | 1:50 |
| Commodities | Yes | 4 | 1:1000 |
| ETFs | No | Not Offered | - |
| Options | No | Not Offered | - |
| Bonds | No | Not Offered | - |
Where the range is strongest
Forex is the largest listed category, with 36 instruments, followed by 50+ stock CFDs. The maximum forex leverage depends on account type: Optimum offers up to 1:1,000 on major forex pairs, while Classic and Pro are capped at 1:200 for forex and metals.
Where it is limited
Stock exposure is through CFDs rather than share ownership. Index exposure is also through leveraged derivatives. Crypto exposure is through leveraged derivatives rather than ownership of coins; the listed Pro and Classic caps include 1:33 for BTCUSD and 1:10 for ETHUSD and LTCUSD. ETFs, options and bonds are not offered.
Leverage can differ by account and instrument. For Pro and Classic, the stated caps include 1:50 for indices and 1:33 for energy commodities.
06
Platforms and Mobile Experience
Available Platforms
| Platform | Web | Desktop | Mobile | Best Use Case |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MetaTrader 4 | Yes — MetaTrader 4 WebTrader | Yes — desktop terminal | Yes — iOS/Android | Automated FX/CFD trading with MQL4 Expert Advisors, custom indicators and the MT4 ecosystem. |
| MetaTrader 5 | Yes — MetaTrader 5 WebTerminal | Yes — desktop terminal | Yes — iOS/Android | Multi-asset algorithmic trading, backtesting and MQL5 Expert Advisors. |
| WebTerminal | Yes — Web Terminal for both MT4 and MT5 | No native WebTerminal install — browser | Browser access; dedicated MetaTrader mobile clients are separate | Manual trading and account monitoring in a browser without a desktop installation. |
Core Experience
MT4 and MT5 provide desktop, web and mobile access. The browser terminals support manual trading and monitoring; Expert Advisors and custom-code development require desktop MetaTrader or a VPS environment.
Charting
MT4 and MT5 include charting, and the broker lists advanced charting and custom indicators among its platform features.
Advanced Features
MT4 supports MQL4 Expert Advisors and MT5 supports MQL5 Expert Advisors on desktop or VPS. FXChoice also supports copy trading through ZuluTrade, Myfxbook AutoTrade and MQL5 Signals. It does not provide a standalone proprietary API; its automated and API-driven trading support is primarily through MetaTrader.
FXChoice offers VPS hosting. The service is free when the stated eligibility requirements are met: an account balance of at least $3,000 and at least five lots traded during the billing cycle. Otherwise, a paid VPS option is available.
Mobile Experience
MT4 and MT5 mobile applications are available for iOS and Android. The mobile clients support trading and monitoring, while full Expert Advisor and custom-code functionality is desktop- or VPS-based.
Main Platform Trade-Off
Best aspect: MT4 and MT5 cover desktop, browser and mobile use, with desktop/VPS automation and several copy-trading integrations.
Main friction point: Browser and mobile clients do not provide the full desktop environment for Expert Advisors, custom scripts and development.
07
Opening, Funding and Withdrawing From the Account
Account Opening
FXChoice requires KYC verification. The broker lists a passport, national ID card or driving licence as possible proof-of-identity documents. Depending on jurisdiction, a recent utility bill or bank statement may also be required as proof of residence. FXChoice offers both demo and live accounts.
FXChoice restricts clients from Afghanistan, American Samoa, the Bahamas, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Burundi, Canada, the Central African Republic, China, Cuba, Egypt, Eritrea, Ethiopia, the European Union, Guam, Guinea-Bissau, Guinea, Guyana, Hong Kong, Iceland, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Laos, Lebanon, Libya, Liechtenstein, Mali, Namibia, North Korea, the Northern Mariana Islands, Norway, Pakistan, Palau, Puerto Rico, the Republic of Congo, Russia, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Samoa, Serbia, Singapore, Somalia, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Switzerland, Syria, Taiwan, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, the United Kingdom, the United States, the US Virgin Islands, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Yemen and Zimbabwe.
Deposits and Withdrawals
| Method | Deposit Time | Withdrawal Time | Deposit Fee | Withdrawal Fee |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bank transfer | Instant–1 hour / 1–5 business days | Varies by method: FXChoice processes withdrawals within 24 hours on business days / Processed within 24 hours | Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment provider | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote |
| Cards | Instant–1 hour | - | Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment provider | - |
| E-wallets | Instant–1 hour | Usually instant after FXChoice processing | Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment provider | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote |
| Payment gateways | Instant–1 hour | # | Not publicly specified by method; check the client portal or payment provider | # |
Deposit options include cards such as Visa and Mastercard, bank wire, and e-wallets including Skrill and Neteller. Other listed options include Airtm, POLi, Paysafe, Advcash, Epay, Fasapay, Sticpay, AstroPay, Maestro, Japan Credit Bureau and others. Withdrawal options include bank wire, Airtm, POLi, Paysafe, Skrill, Advcash, Epay, Fasapay, Neteller and Sticpay.
The minimum deposit depends on account type: $10 for Optimum and $100 for Classic or Pro. FXChoice says it does not charge internal deposit fees for most methods, but payment providers, intermediary banks and crypto networks can impose costs. Withdrawal fees depend on the chosen method; check the client-area quote before requesting a payment. FXChoice processes bank withdrawals within 24 hours on business days, but bank settlement takes additional time.
Supported account base currencies are USD, EUR, GBP, AUD, CAD and Gold. Currency conversion costs can apply when a transaction or trading result is in a currency different from the account base currency.
08
Execution and Trading Conditions
FXChoice identifies its broker type as NDD and describes its execution environment as NDD/ECN. It says it routes trades to liquidity providers; these are broker claims rather than independently established execution results. Slippage is possible, and no quantified execution-speed or slippage statistics are provided here.
Scalping, hedging, news trading and automated trading are allowed. FXChoice says Classic and Pro have no artificial restrictions on news trading, though high-impact events can bring volatility, wider spreads and slippage.
The margin call level is 25% and the stop-out level is 15%. Maximum leverage depends on the account and instrument: Optimum reaches 1:1,000 on major forex pairs, while Classic and Pro are capped at 1:200 for forex and metals. Pro and Classic instrument limits include 1:50 for indices, 1:33 for energy commodities, 1:33 for BTCUSD and 1:10 for ETHUSD and LTCUSD.
Standard accounts can incur or receive overnight swaps on positions held past the daily rollover at 00:00 server time. FXChoice also offers Islamic swap-free accounts on MT4 and MT5. Its stated terms replace negative swaps with a commission equal to 75% of the relevant swap rate, while positive swaps incur no commission.
09
Research, Education and Support
Research and Tools
FXChoice lists price charts and technical analysis as market research resources. Educational material includes articles and guides.
Education
Articles and guides provide the listed educational format. The material is best treated as supplementary to a trader's own research and platform preparation.
Customer Services
| Channel | Average Response Time | Availability | Multilingual |
|---|---|---|---|
| Live chat | 5 minutes | 24/5 | Yes — English, Spanish, Arabic and Malay |
| Phone | 10-15 minutes | 24/5 | Yes — English, Spanish, Arabic and Malay |
| Ticket | # | 24/5 | Yes — English, Spanish, Arabic and Malay |
Support is available by ticket, phone and live chat, with service hours listed as 24/5. The stated average response times are five minutes for chat and 10–15 minutes for phone.
10
FXChoice vs Relevant Alternatives
- Overall Rating
- 3.4/5
- Platforms
-
- Fees
-
- Best For
- Experienced traders seeking PAMM investing, platform variety, and flexible account options
- Overall Rating
- 3.5/5
- Platforms
-
- Fees
-
- Best For
- Traders seeking a low minimum deposit and very high leverage
- Overall Rating
- 3.9/5
- Platforms
-
- Fees
-
- Best For
- Low-capital traders who want high leverage, bonuses, and flexible funding methods.
- Overall Rating
- 3.5/5
- Platforms
-
- Fees
-
- Best For
- Forex/CFD traders seeking MT4/MT5 access, high leverage, crypto-friendly funding, and low minimum deposits; regulatory disclosures should be checked carefully.
12
Before You Open an Account
Check these three things first
- Your legal entity: Confirm that FXChoice Limited in Belize will hold your account, and consider the FSC jurisdiction and lack of an investor compensation scheme.
- Your likely trading cost: Compare your expected spread and trade size with the Pro commission of $3.50 per side per lot, or the spread-only pricing on Classic and Optimum. Include any method-specific withdrawal and conversion costs.
- Your product/account requirements: Check the minimum deposit and leverage for your chosen account and instruments. Optimum starts at $10; Classic and Pro require $100.
Bottom line
FXChoice is primarily suited to experienced traders seeking MetaTrader automation, copy-trading options and a choice of account pricing. Its Belize regulatory setting and the absence of an investor compensation scheme are the main considerations before opening an account.
012 — FAQs
Frequently Asked Questions About
Is FXChoice regulated?
FXChoice Limited is based in Belize and regulated by the Financial Services Commission (FSC). The licence number given for the broker is 000067/34. The listed regulatory jurisdiction is Belize, and no investor compensation scheme is identified.
Is FXChoice safe?
FXChoice says it segregates client funds and provides negative balance protection. Those safeguards do not remove trading or counterparty risk, and no investor compensation scheme is listed. The entity identified for the broker is FXChoice Limited in Belize, regulated by the FSC.
What is the minimum deposit?
The Optimum account has a $10 minimum deposit. Classic and Pro each require $100. The minimum therefore depends on the account type you choose.
Does FXChoice charge commission?
Commission depends on the account. Classic and Optimum are commission-free, with costs built into floating spreads. Pro has spreads from 0.0 pips and charges $3.50 per side per lot, or $7 per standard round turn.
Does FXChoice offer MT4 or MT5?
Yes. FXChoice offers MetaTrader 4 and MetaTrader 5 on desktop, web and mobile. Expert Advisors and full custom-code functionality are supported in desktop or VPS environments; browser and mobile versions are primarily for trading and monitoring.
How long do FXChoice withdrawals take?
FXChoice says it processes withdrawals within 24 hours on business days. E-wallet withdrawals are usually instant after broker processing. Bank transfers can take additional time to settle, depending on the method. Withdrawal fees may also depend on the payment method, so check the current client-area quote.
Nicola Moretti
Nicola Moretti is a forex reviewer and trading writer who specializes in broker analysis, platform reviews, and forex education. His goal is to provide accurate, easy-to-follow insights that support smarter trading decisions.
Your perspective matters.
Have a question or experience to share? Add your thoughts to the conversation.
Leave a Comment